Monday, July 12, 2010

Mark Your Calendars for the 17th!

This Saturday,  July 17th is the monthly Friends of Waltzingmouse Stamps Blog Waltz!  This is always a fun event and this month, we have a color theme:  the colors of summer - blue and green (any shades of your choosing).

Once you have created your project, you will want to link to your blog, or on-line gallery where your project will be waiting.  This month, the threads where you list your link will open on Friday, July 16th at about 3:00 am Eastern, 8:00 am GMT.  That will give you all day on Friday to link your blogs for the waltz. 

Then, everyone will schedule their blog waltz posts to go live on Saturday, July 17th at midnight Pacific, 1:00 am Mountain, 2:00 am Central, 3:00 am Eastern, 8:00 am GMT. Participants and waltzers alike can then waltz at their leisure whenever convenient for them over the weekend for a chance to win a prize. 

Note: this means that you will be linking your general blog address on Friday, not a direct link to your actual post since your Waltz post won't be live until the next day.  For waltzers to easily locate your Friends of Waltzingmouse Stamps blog post, please place the Blog Waltz graphic (above) at the top of your post. 

Oh, and of course there will be prizes!  One of the Blog Waltz participants will be randomly selected to win a stamp set of choice, and one of the waltzers who correctly determines the number of special watermarks found in the design team and Claire's project post photos will be randomly selected to win a stamp set of choice! 

If you have any questions, please stop by Claire's blog where she has all the answers.  We would also love for you to spread the word about the Waltz if you feel inclined.  Just post this Blog Waltz graphic along your blog sidebar linking it to THIS POST.

Thanks, and I hope to see you on the 17th!

No comments :